Fee Schedule

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Appeals

Item
Fee

Notice of Appeal from County Court to Circuit Court:

$281.00
Plus advance preparation deposit* $50.00
Plus certified copy of Notice of Appeal $1.00 per page
$2.00 per certification


Notice of Appeal from Circuit Court to the DCA:

$100.00
Plus advance preparation deposit* $100.00
Plus certified copy of Notice of Appeal $1.00 per page
$2.00 per certification

Record preparation fees for Circuit Court to the DCA & County Court to Circuit Court:

Per index page of the record

$7.00
Per item that is included in the record $3.50
Per page for copies of the index of record          $1.00

*Non-final orders do not require an advanced deposit


Circuit Civil

Item
Fee
Contraband Forfeiture $1,001.00
Other Civil action proceedings in the circuit court $400.00
Additional charge for defendant over five $2.50
Additional service charge for garnishment, attachment, replevin and distress $85.00
Medical Arbitration (90-Day Extension of Time) $42.00
For issuance of summons (each) $10.00
Reopen case (each occurrence) $50.00
Recording fee for lis pendens (1 page) $5.00
Each additional page $4.00
Note: Other recordings (1 page) $10.00
Each additional page $8.50
Indexing fee for lis pendens & Other recordings - each name over 4 $1.00
Fees for Cross Claim, Counterclaim, Counterpetition or Third Party Complaint:
Foreclosures & other real property<$50,000 $395.00
Foreclosures & other real property cases between $50,000-$250,000 $900.00
Foreclosures & other real property cases>$250,000 $1,900.00
Other civil action proceedings $395.00
Custody, Visitation, Paternity and Support $295.00
Dissolution of Marriage, Annulment and Separate Maintenance $295.00
$395.00

Family Law & Divorce

Filing Fees
Fee Amount
Dissolution of marriage/annulment $408.00
Separate maintenance $310.50
Custody, Visitation, Paternity and Support $300.00
Other Domestic Relations $400.00
Injunctions for Protection no charge
Modification of final judgment of dissolution of marriage - re-open fee $50.00

Property Sales

Filing Fees
Fee Amount
Foreclosures & other real property cases < $50,000* $470.00
Foreclosures & other real property cases between $50,000 - $250,000* $975.00
Foreclosures & other real property cases > $250,000* $1,975.00
Additional Foreclosure & Tax Deed Service Fees

The clerk will accept personal checks for case filing fees when not electronically filed. Check should be made payable to Clerk of Circuit Court. Attorneys are required to electronically file as of July 1, 2013.


County Civil

Item
Fee
Tenant Evictions $185.00
Civil Actions between $5,000-$15,000 $300.00
Additional charge for defendant over five $2.50
Additional service charge for garnishment, attachment, replevin and distress $85.00
Cross Claim, Counter Claim or third party complaint $295.00
For issuance of summons (each) $10.00
Sheriff's Fee (Make check payable to Sheriff, Lee County, Florida. No personal checks): Fees subject to change by the Sheriff:
Summons and Complaint $40.00
Subpoena $40.00
Writ of Garnishment $40.00
Writ of Possession $90.00
Writ of Replevin $90.00

Juvenile

Item
Fee
Adoption or private dependency cases filed $400.00
Restitution Payment Fee $3.50

Marriage License

Item
Fee
Florida Residents (three day waiting period) $86.00
Florida Residents with Pre-Marital Counseling (reduced fee, no waiting period)* $61.00
Non-Florida Residences (no waiting period) $86.00
One Florida, One Non-Florida Resident (three day waiting period)** $86.00
Additional Certified Copy $3.00
Performing Marriage Ceremony $30.00

 Lost/Stolen Marriage License

Affidavit for lost marriage license

Notary Fee

 

$10.00

$10.00

Amended Marriage License

Affidavit for lost marriage license

Notary Fee

$30.00

$10.00

$10.00

*No waiting period if all of the following are met:

  • Both parties have taken a 4-hour premarital course and present a certificate
  • Both parties are non-Florida residents

**If the Florida resident takes the course, no waiting period


Micrographics

For making microfilm copies of public records: Fee
16mm 100' roll $42.00
16mm 200' roll $84.00
35mm 100' roll $60.00

Minutes

Item
Fee
Making copies of any document in the public records (non-court and non-official records) by photographic process, per page $.15
Certifying copies of any document in public records (non-court and non-official records) $1.00
Copy of a compact disc of a meeting of the Board of County Commissioners $1.00

Miscellaneous

Item
Fee
Holding judicial sale of property (foreclosures) $70.00
Delinquent tax deed application fee $600.00
For processing application of tax deed $60.00
Deposit required for notice of sale $540.00
Receiving money into the Registry of the Court:
Clerk's fee: Percent of the first $500 3%
Percent of each subsequent $100.00 1.5%
Eminent domain actions, per deposit $170.00
Copies of any instrument in the public records (non-court and non-official records) by photographic process for 8 1/2" x 14" or smaller, per page $.15
Certifying public records copy (non-court and non-official records) $1.00
Copying any instrument in the public records by other than photographic process $6.00
Exemplified Copy $7.00
Searching records, Per Name, Per Year $2.00
Oath, administering, attesting and sealing, not otherwise provided for herein $3.50
Verifying any instrument presented for certification prepared by someone other than the clerk, per page $3.50
Issuing and filing subpoena for witness, not otherwise provided for herein, including writing, preparing, signing and sealing $7.00
Signing and sealing a subpoena $2.00
Writing any paper other than specifically mentioned $7.00
Sealing court records $42.00

Official Records/Recording/Land Records

Item
Fee
Recording Plat (larger than 8 1/2" x 14" First Page $30.00
Each Additional Page $15.00
Recording Fee (letter, legal size) First Page $10.00
Each Additional Page $8.50
Lis Pendens Recording Fee First Page $5.00
Each Additional Page $4.00
Clerk's Affidavit Recording Fee First Page $10.00
Each Additional Page $8.50
Search Fee (per name/instrument) $2.00
Notary Fee $10.00
Recording Certificate of Discharge, Separation or Services of Veterans No Charge
Indexing Fee for Each Name over 4 Names $1.00
Notarizing of each instrument - must bring identification with your signature on it $10.00
Documentary stamps on deeds (rounded up to nearest hundred) $0.70 per $100.00
Documentary stamps on corrective deeds or no consideration deeds $0.70 per $100.00
Documentary stamps on mortgages (rounded up to nearest hundred) $0.35 per $100.00
Intangible tax on mortgages (on actual amount) $2.00 per $1,000.00
Copies of instruments fromofficial record 8 1/2 x 14 or smaller, per page $1.00
Copies of instruments fromofficial record larger than 8 1/2 x 14, per page $5.00
Certification of document $2.00
Fictitious name and UCC (financial statement search) $4.00
For searching of records, PER NAME for each year searched $2.00
Microfilm Copy 16mm 100ft roll $42.00
Microfilm Copy 35mm 100ft roll $60.00
Establish Foreign Judgment F.S.55.505 click here for fees and information

Passports

passport type
fees due to u.s.
department of state
fees due to clerk of courts
Passport Book - 16 and Older (Valid for 10 Years)
$110.00 $35.00
 Passport Book - 15 and Younger (Valid for 5 Years)  $80.00  $35.00
 Passport Card - 16 and Older (Valid for 10 Years)  $30.00  $35.00
 Passport Card - 15 and Younger (Valid for 5 Years)  $15.00  $35.00
Passport Photo Services
 N/A  $15.90

 Expedited Service (Fees in addition to Passport book/card fee )

Expedite Fee

Express Stamp (optional)

Overnight Delivery Fee- Per Application (optional)

 

$60.00

$24.70

$15.89

 

N/A

N/A

N/A

 Photocopy Fee (may apply)   0.15/document
 

Fees submitted must be exact or could delay the processing of the application.

Each application must be accompanied by its own payment as applicable above

U.S. Department of State and Clerk's Office fees cannot be combined.

  • U.S. Department of State only accepts checks or money orders
  • Clerk of Courts accepts check, cash or money orders

Probate

Item
Fee
For opening any estate of one document or more, including but not limited to: petitions and orders to approve settlement of minor's claims; to open a safe deposit box; to enter rooms and places; for the determination of heirs if not formal administration; and for a foreign guardian to manage property of a nonresident; but not to include issuance of letters or order of summary administration $231.00
Caveat and Notice of Trust $41.00
Petition for order to admit foreign wills, authenticated copies, exemplified copies or transcript to record $231.00
Disposition of personal property without administration $231.00
Summary administration: Estates valued less than $1,000.00 $235.00
Summary administration: Estates valued at $1,000.00 or more $345.00
Formal administration, guardianship, ancillary, curatorship, conservatorship or Trust proceedings $400.00

Guardianship

Item
Fee
Formal administration, guardianship, ancillary, curatorship, conservatorship or Trust proceedings $400.00
Guardianship proceeding of person only $235.00
Petition to determine incapacity $231.00
Restoration of capacity $50.00
Veterans Administration guardianship pursuant to Chapter 293, 294 and 744 $235.00
Exemplified certificates $7.00
Reopen cases (each occurrence) $50.00
Audit fees for guardianship inventories with assets more than $25,000.00 $85.00
Audit fees for guardianship accountings with assets:
$25,000.00 or less $20.00
$25,000.01-$100,000.00 $85.00
$100,000.01-$500,000.00 $170.00
In excess of $500,000.00 $250.00
Handling and processing professional guardianship files (fingerprint cards, criminal background reports) $7.50

Small Claims

Item
Fee
Claims less than $100.00 $55.00
Claims $100.00 to $500.00 $80.00
Claims $500.01 to $2,500.00 $175.00
Claims $2,500.01 to $5,000.00 $300.00
Claims for Replevin <$1,000.00 $130.00
Certified mail, per defendant $7.00
Additional charge for each defendant over five $2.50
Additional service charge for garnishment, attachment, replevin and distress $85.00
Cross claim, counter claim or third party complaint $295.00
For issuance of summons (each) $10.00

Traffic Fines & Fees

If choosing the Traffic School Option, please refer to the traffic school pamphlet for fine amounts and eligibility requirements.

Note: CDL license holders are not eligible for the school election to withhold points and must come in to request a court date.

The Traffic Office processes and maintains all traffic infractions that have been issued in Lee County. A traffic infraction is a non-criminal violation and can usually be satisfied by paying a fine. In some cases, a defendant may elect to attend a defensive driving course to avoid points against his/her driver's license. Court appearance is not required unless the violation involves an accident with bodily injury to another person or property, or you plead not guilty to the infraction, or the speeding violation exceeds 30mph. Traffic infractions are due within 30 days of receipt of the ticket.

Payment may be made online or in person at the traffic office located on the first floor at 2075 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. in downtown Fort Myers or at the Lee County Government Complex in Cape Coral or by mail to the Lee County Clerk of Courts, P.O. Box 2507, Fort Myers, FL 33902 or by phone at 239-533-5000.

If the traffic infraction relates to your Driver's License, vehicle registration (tag), insurance or equipment and you are able to show proof of compliance (valid documents) for either, a dismissal or a 3rd option fine reduction, you will only be able to pay these fines at the Clerk's office or by mail.

All other traffic infractions can be paid by credit card over the telephone or through on the Traffic & Ordinance Violations page . An additional convenience fee will be applied when using these services. Payments through these services must be paid by midnight on the 29th day of the issuance of your citation in order to avoid a delinquent fee and suspension of your license. Weekends are counted in the 29 days. Our automated system will assess late fees on the 30th day. A driver's license suspension will occur on the 31st day and additional fees assessed. Your citation will be available again for payment on the 31st day. All traffic infractions past due 90 days will be sent to a collection agency and an additional fee of up to 25% of the balance will be assessed.

Driver License, Tag, Registration and InsuranceViolations:
If cited for failure to carry/display and at the time the citation was issued, your license, tag, registration and/or insurance was valid, the charge will be dismissed if you remit $10.00 and a photo copy of your valid document(s) within 30 days.

Improper/Unsafe Equipment (F.S.316.610):
For the $93.00 option, refer to #5 on the reverse side of your citation. You must pay $4.00 to the Law Enforcement Agency at the time of the inspection. You must then remit $89.00 to the Clerk's Office along with the completed Affidavit of Compliance within 30 days.

For additional Traffic Fine information, please refer to the traffic pamphlet.

Regarding Statute 316.074(1) Traffic Control Device/Red Light

A citation issued for violation of this statute containing "Red Light" in the description will be processed as Traffic Control Device/Red Light carrying the higher fine amount and four (4) points.

If the "Red Light" is not contained in the citation description, the violation is processed as Traffic Control Device/Fail to Obey.

Review DHSMV Appendix "C"

ADDITIONAL FINE CHANGES

  • (Add $2 if jurisdiction is within City of Fort Myers or City of Cape Coral)
Type Fine
Equipment Violations $111.00
Motorcycle/Moped Tag Improper 1st Offense 316.2085 $1,161.00
Motorcycle/Moped Tag Improper 2nd Offense 316.2085 $2,661.00
Motorcycle/Moped Wheels Off Ground 1st Offense 316.2085 $1,161.00
Motorcycle/Moped Wheels Off Ground 2nd Offense 316.2085 $2,661.00
D/L Suspended Unknowingly 322.34(1) $158.00
Handicapped Parking MO/CO Violation $250.00
Rent Bicycle to under 16 w/o helmet 316.2065(16)(a) $96.00
3rd Option Insurance Defendant obtained insurance after citation $75.90
3rd Option Registration/License/Tag Defendant obtained registration/license/tag after citation $96.25
Proof of Compliance Vehicle Defects, Air Pollution & Emissions Defendant had vehicle defect repaired and had agency sign citation (F.S.316.610) $91.00
Miscellaneous Fees
Prepare Paperwork Manually - prepare paperwork (not make copies of documents) $7.00
Certification of Copies $2.00
Records Search $2.00/year
3 year Driver License Record $14.25
7 year Driver License Record $16.25
Lifetime Driver License Record $16.25
Traffic D6 License Suspension Fee $23.00
Traffic Elected School Non-Compliance Fee $18.00
Traffic Affidavit Fee $7.00
Dismissal - Nonmoving Infraction $10.00
Dismissal - Boating/Hunting/Fishing $10.00
Dismissal - Handicap Parking (316.1955) $7.50
Dismissal - Handicap Parking (MO/CO) $20.00 Total
$10 filling
$10 dismiss
Driver's License Reinstatement Fee $60.00
Boating - Moving $88.00
Boating - Non-Moving $71.00
Swimming/Diving $57.00

Please call us if your fine is not on the list at 239-533-5000.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer